On This Page

Popular Finds

Community Council

Board Resources

Working Together for School Improvemement

The purposes of school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved with the school in the education of their children
  • To make good schools great

  

Council Responsibilities:

  • Review school CRT data
  • Councils review group results but individual data is not shared.
  • Other assessments may also be reviewed.
  • Develop a School Improvement Plan
  • Develop a SchoolLANDTrust Plan
  • Participate in the development of the Professional Development Plan
  • Develop a Child Access Routing Plan
  • Advise the school administration on local school issues
  • Provide an opportunity for issues of concern in the community to be presented to the school administration

Members

Timpanogos Middle School

Community Advisory Council

 

 

2021-22

 

Name

Position

Email

Phone Number

James Judd

Principal

james.judd@wasatch.edu

435-671-9465

Aaron Cheatwood

Chair

aaron.cheatwood@wasatch.edu

435-503-1852

Catherin Dalton

Parent

catherin.dalton@wasatch.edu

704-904-8441

Meg Curran (Voyles)

Parent

voyles.meg@gmail.com

918-404-1122

Estefanya Jenson

Parent

yuri.jenson@wasatch.edu

435-300-0034

Narmadha Karuppuswamy

Parent

narmadha.karuppuswamy@wasatch.edu

408-797-5234

Emily Nelson

Parent

emily.nelson@wasatch.edu

760-331-3767

Katie Stirling

Parent

katie.stirling@wasatch.edu

801-556-2716

Kara West

Parent

kara.smith@wasatch.edu

763-478-1113

Dena Blood

PTA

dena.blood@wasatch.edu

626-437-0448

Crystal Freeman

Counselor

crystal.freeman@wasatch.edu

435-671-7857

Scott Bardin

Teacher

scott.bardin@wasatch.edu

435-513-4483

Laurel Coburn

Teacher

laurel.coburn@wasatch.edu

435-851-1643

Jared Hendry

Teacher

jared.hendry@wasatch.edu

435-709-1223

Chelsea Herring

Teacher

chelsea.herring@wasatch.edu

434-964-7561

Anna White

Teacher

anna.white@wasatch.edu

801-318-0389

Janalee Dorrity

Secretary

janalee.dorrity@wasatch.edu

435-602-9706

Meeting Dates

Dates will be posted here for the 2022-2023 year when they are finalized

The Community Advisory Council is a panel of parents, teachers and administrators whose function is to suggest ways to help improve students’ academic performance through using our school land trust money.  TMS receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands and our council decides how these funds will be used.  Parents are elected by parents of students attending the school and elections are usually held in the spring or in August before school starts. Membership terms are usually for 2 years.  Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service.
 
If you would like to be considered for this council, please contact Timpanogos Middle School at 435-654-0550.  Also, if you would like to attend any meetings, we welcome you.  Please see our meeting schedule on this website for dates and times.