<u>TMS Community Council</u> Miinutes from meeting on Wednesday, March 22, 2023 2:45-3:30 at Timpanogos Middle School

In Attendance: Jim Judd, Catherin Dalton, Dena Blood, Rebecca Tibbits, Laurel Coburn, Crystal Freeman, Chelsea Herring, Estefanya Jenson, Katelyn Rogers, Janalee Dorrity Absent: Aaron Cheatwood, Jennifer Larsen, Lani Lively, Katie Stirling, Alicia Talsma

Crystal Freeman made a motion to approve the January 2023 minutes and Rebecca Tibbits seconded it. All in attendance agreed.

Jim Judd then went over the 2023-24 School Land Trust Plan. The money we will receive next year will be distributed as follows: \$15,000 will go to an intervention team to create and monitor the MTSS system. \$15,000 will go to guiding coalition. \$12,000 will go toward time provided for teachers to create, plan and implement tier 2 teaching. \$110,000 will go to the parent/school liaison and aides that will identify students that have not shown proficiency on essential skills. He stated that we will be voting on next year's plan during the next community council meeting, which will be held May 24, 2023. He will also go over student test scores at that time.

Rebecca Tibbits then made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Catherin Dalton seconded it. All in attendance agreed.